Music enthusiasts who would like to support young musicians and help nurture their talents can do so by selecting one of the following opportunities. All donors are recognized in publications, website, and competition materials released by the Society of American Musicians.

Show your support by:

  • Sponsoring a monetary prize for any instrument and/or division of your choice.
  • Volunteering at our competition
  • Hosting an evening of music featuring laureates of the SAM Competition for donors who contribute $500 or more.
  • Sponsoring a page in the Program Book for the Society of American Musicians Winners Concert and Young Artist Competition program books – ranges from $100 to $500.
  • Poster Sponsorship for the Society of American Musicians Competition includes name recognition on posters sent to schools of music, universities, and conservatories across the country.

It is your generosity and unwavering commitment that has allowed us to continue fostering a generation of new musical talent.

Click here to lend your support (Coming Soon) or for more information, please contact Katherine Petersen, Artistic Director.



Thanks to the generosity of the following individuals and organizations, The Society of American Musicians is able to continue hosting its annual competition and encouraging young, aspiring musicians of the next generation.

Gilda Barston
The Barre Seid Foundation
Bein and Fushi, Inc.
The Bredemann Family
Chicago Symphony Alumni Association
Kenneth Drake
Dr. Karin Edwards
Elaine Felder
Flute World
Lake Forest College
Morris Gomberg Fund
Matthew Hagle
Carol Honigberg
Hans Jensen
Mr. & Mrs. KunBok Lee
Nancy Ostromencki
Tatyana Stepanova

Nora Takagi

The Society of American Musicians would like to thank The Music Institute of Chicago for generously lending its facilities for our competition.

The Society of American Musicians would like to thank Performers Music for their support.

The Society of American Musicians would like to thank Lake Forest College for their generous support in hosting the 2019 Competition Winners Concert.